Author Topic: This went cheap  (Read 2939 times)

Offline Chris Stairs

• Administrator
This went cheap
« on: March 27, 2009, 03:46:15 PM »
 I didn't bid on this one, but watched it go. I thought this was pretty cheap. I've never seen one with a wooden handle.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=130294282743
« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 03:47:17 PM by Fryerman »
“The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge.” ― Stephen Hawking

Offline Will Person

• Back from the big house
Re: This went cheap
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2009, 05:41:21 PM »
I bought one about 6 months ago for like $20   I thought that was CHEAP.   But these have been selling for the last 6 months for under $20 ???    Last year these were a good $50 to $100.    Nothing like the Griswolds,  but still worth more then they have been selling for.

Will

Offline Robert Hilman

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2009, 06:33:40 PM »
I'm new at this but isn't it missing the top half?
I hear voices..........and they don't like you!

Offline Will Person

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2009, 06:36:51 PM »
Griswold has two pieces.   The Wagner is just one.

Will 8-)

Offline Mike Bohannon

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2009, 08:19:19 PM »
Will, I don't disagree that is one piece item as far as cast iron parts but wonder if there was a tin lid?  Look at the top of the piece and it looks like there is a lip for some type of lid.  I don't know just asking.  Mike

Ron_Wheeler

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2009, 08:50:16 PM »

Mike, the lip is for collecting grease as your T-Bone Steak is grilled and then you pour it off at the lip.  This piece did not have a lid as far as I know.  I have one of these, Wagner, and its a beauty.  Will post a picture if I can find it.

:-/

Offline Mike Bohannon

• Administrator
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2009, 09:26:49 PM »